Town of Old Perlican

Elected Officials

First Elected Council - July 1971- November 1973

Warren Green (Mayor 6 months, Dep. Mayor 16 months)
E. Fred Cram (Dep. Mayor 6 months, Mayor 16 Months)
Ronald Bursey
Frank Burt
Robert Cramm
Chelsey Squires
Eric Strong

Second Elected Council- November 1973-November 1977

E. Fred Cram - Mayor Warren Green - Dep. Mayor Ronald Bursey Frank Burt Charles Squires (Jr.) Chelsey Squires Harry Strong

Third Elected Council- November 1977-November 1981

E. Fred Cram - Mayor
Warren Green - Dep. Mayor
John Barrett
Frank Burt
Alex Pike
Chelsey Squires
Harry Strong. Note: 1979 "Cattle Racket.
All except J. Barrett resigned from
June- August 1979. All reinstated by
Minister of MA.

Fourth Elected Council - November 1981-November 1985

John Barrett - Mayor
Harry Strong - Dep. Mayor (resigned January 1984)
Bruce Driscoll
Harold Driscoll
Randolph Howell (by- election February 1982)
Christina McNeil
Alex Pike (by- election February 1982)
Oscar Squires (by- election January 1984)

Fifth Elected Council-November 1985-November 1989

John Barrett - Mayor

Alex Pike - Dep. Mayor (resigned April 1989)

Rosalyn Cram

Bruce Driscoll (resigned April 1989)

Harold Driscoll

Oscar Squires

Harry Strong

Sixth Elected Council-November 1989-November 1993

Harry Strong - Mayor

Alex Pike - Dep. Mayor

Yvonne Breeze

Bruce Button (by- election February 1993)

Harvey Button

Bruce Driscoll

Harold Driscoll (resigned November 1992,)

Oscar Squires (deceased December 1992)

Randy Squires (by-election February 1993)

Seventh Elected Council- November 1993- September 1997

Harry Strong - Mayor

Alex Pike - Dep. Mayor

Bruce Button

Harvey Button

Bruce Driscoll

Brendan Power

Roland Strong

Eight Elected Council-September 1997-September 2001

Roland Strong - Mayor

Harvey Button - Dep. Mayor

Joy Button

Luke Doyle

David Johnson

Eldred Pike

Bruce Squires

Ninth Elected Council-September 2001-September 2005

Roland Strong - Mayor Marty Kelly -Dep. Mayor

Harvey Button

Joy Button

Winston Howell Eldred Pike (resigned March 2004) Brendan Power Bernadette Squires (by-election May 2004)

Tenth Elected Council-September 2005-September 2009

Donald E. Burt - Mayor
Brendan Power - Dep. Mayor
Harvey Button
Joy Button (deceased May 2008)
E. Fred Cram
Rosalyn Cram
Thomas B. Mills (by-election July 2008)
Alex Pike

Eleventh Elected Council -September 2009-September 2013

Harry Strong - Mayor
Bruce Button - Dep. Mayor
Herbert Arnott (by-election June 2010)
Donald Burt (resigned April 2010)
Rosalyn Cram
Thomas B. Mills
Dr. Gert Nel
Roland Strong

Twelfth Elected Council -September 2013-September 2017

Bruce Button - Mayor (Leave of absence January 2017)
Herbert Arnott - Dep. Mayor (resigned July 2014)
Carl Hopkins (Dep. Mayor August 2014-January 2017)
(Mayor - January 2017- October 2017)
Dana March
Thomas Mills (by-election August 2014)
Clifford Morgan (Dep. Mayor - January 2017 - October 2017)
Chad Payne
David Squires

Thirteenth Elected Council-September 2017-September 2021

Harvey Button - Mayor (resigned March 2020)
Carl Hopkins - Dep. Mayor (seat vacated September 2019)
Lloyd Andrews (by- election June 2020)
Melissa Bursey (resigned February 2019)
Rodney Burt (by- election April 2019)
Ted Hopkins (by-election September 2020)
Dana March (by- election July 2020)

(resigned January 2021)
Clifford Morgan (Mayor March 2020 - October 2021)
Brendan Power (Dep. Mayor March 2019 - March 2020)
(resigned March 2020)
Lori Sparkes (resigned March 2020)
Tammy Squires (by-election March 2019)
(Dep. Mayor March 2020 - October 2021)
Roger Tizzard

Fourteenth Elected Council- September 2021- Present

Clifford Morgan - Mayor Tammy Squires - Dep. Mayor Lloyd Andrews Rodney Burt Ted Hopkins Thomas B. Mills Roger Tizzard